Reviews and Articles
  • Log in to Add Reviews, Videos, Etc
  • Places to Buy

    Searching for products...

    Item Images
    About This Item

    Unique ID Code: 0000174031
    Added by: Jitendar Canth
    Added on: 15/5/2016 16:31
    View Changes

    Boogiepop Phantom Collection

    6 / 10
    1 vote cast
    Rate this item
    Inline Image

    Time stands still. There is something in the darkness. You aren't alone. Are you safe?
    Certificate: M
    Running Time: 287 mins
    Retail Price: AU$ 39.95
    Release Date:
    Content Type: TV Series

    A scream in the night, and in that instant the world changed ... or at least, it appeared to. There have always been forces in the world and voices in the night: some friendly and other malevolent. Invisible until summoned; they slide through dimensions as people walk through doorways. They wait, and watch the doings of Man closely ... each for their own reasons. Sometimes, they appear ... and when they do, the world changes.

    Everyone knows about Boogiepop: meet her one dark night and you are taken. People tell each other the stories and laugh: no one believes that she exists in this day and age. Still, there are some strange things that appear to be going on just below the surface. Darkness takes many forms, though. Evil and good intermingle. The glass shatters. Time stands still. There is something in the darkness. You aren't alone. Are you safe?

    Five years ago, there was a string of grisly murders that shook the city to its core ... and in the present, psychic echoes reverberate.

    Special Features:
    Music Videos
    Special Edit Ending
    Original Artwork
    Producer & Character Notes
    Audio Commentary on each episode

    Video Tracks:
    4:3 regula

    Audio Tracks:
    Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround English
    Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo Japanese

    Subtitle Tracks:

    Directed By:
    Takashi Watanabe

    Written By:

    Kaori Shimizu
    Yuu Asakawa
    Jun Fukuyama
    Kaori Shimizu
    Mamiko Noto
    Mayumi Asano
    Shizuma Teijima
    Debora Rabbai
    Rachael Lillis
    Debora Rabbai
    Jessica Calvello
    Anne Benkovitz

    Director of Photography:
    Takashi Azuhata

    Takeshi Seyama

    Kazuya Furuse
    Masao Maruyama
    Shigeyuki Suga
    Yasuo Ueda

    Madman Entertainment

    Your Opinions and Comments

    Be the first to post a comment!