Reviews and Articles
  • Log in to Add Reviews, Videos, Etc
  • Places to Buy

    Searching for products...

    Item Images
    About This Item

    Unique ID Code: 0000168332
    Added by: Jitendar Canth
    Added on: 3/5/2015 16:15
    View Changes

    Mecha Masters

    3 / 10
    1 vote cast
    Rate this item
    Inline Image

    Explosive anime classics
    Running Time: 289 mins
    Retail Price: $34.99
    Release Date:
    Content Type: TV Series

    Includes M.D. Geist I & II Collector's Series, Cybernetics Guardian, Genocyber: The Collection, M.D. Geist and Genocyber I Soundtracks and bonus disc in an ultra cool collector's box.

    From cyberpunk visionary Koichi Ohata! In the future, man and machine are blending, becoming one. Science has fused cybernetics and genetically altered humans into monstrous killing machines. But even machines can have a soul, and these new super-beings may be the next step in evolution. When humanity turns against these twisted creations, it discovers the true price of its own pride and lust for power.

    Special Features:
    DVD Features: M.D. Geist Creators' Commentary Track - Koichi Ohata & Riku Sanjo, M.D. Geist Graphic Novel, Storyboards, Production Sketches, Trailers.

    DVD-ROM Features: Art Gallery, Storyboards, Character Designs, Conceptual Designs, Cast & Production Credits.

    Bonus DVD Features: M.D. Geist Storyboards with Corresponding Video, Text Excepts from Koichi Ohata Interview, Mechanical Designs, Genocyber Character Designs, Concept Designs, Production Cels, Storyboards,Cybernetics Guardian.

    Bonus CD Soundtracks

    Video Tracks:
    4:3 regular

    Audio Tracks:
    Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo English
    Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo Japanese

    Subtitle Tracks:

    Directed By:
    Kôichi Ôhata

    Written By:

    Takeshi Kusao
    Hiromi Tsuru
    Hirotaka Suzuoki
    Kiyoshi Kawakubo
    Wakyo Sogabe
    Yusaku Yara
    Bill Blechingberg
    Alan Sklar
    Frank J. Sullivan
    Peter Cascone
    Sharon Becker
    Akiko Hiramatsu
    Kazuyuki Sogabe
    Kouji Tsujitani
    Kumiko Nishihara
    Masako Katsuki
    Masashi Ebara
    Norio Wakamoto
    Seizo Katou
    Toshihiko Seki
    Anna Mckay
    Louis Atlas
    Rosemary Elliot
    Shira Kirshner
    Keith Howard
    Laura Chapman
    Laurel Lefkow
    Rachael Nanstad
    Bill Roberts
    Colin Bruce
    Eric Flynn
    Toni Barry
    Kazuhiro Nakata
    Rica Matsumoto
    Unshou Ishizuka
    Jason Beck
    Kaneto Shiozawa
    Dave Couch
    Joan Baker
    John Hollywood

    Music From:
    Norimasa Yamanaka
    Trash Gang
    Hiroaki Kagoshima
    Takehito Nakazawa
    Youichi Takahashi
    Yoshiaki Ohuchi

    Director of Photography:
    Kazuhiro Konishi
    Hisao Shirai

    Tadasu Okayasu

    Masashi Abe
    Minoru Takanashi
    Shin Unozawa
    Shinji Aramaki
    Kiyoshi Shoji
    Masao Nakamura
    Masato Takami
    Masao Nakamura
    Masato Takami
    Young Hwal Son

    Executive Producer:
    Shin Unozawa
    Hiromasa Shibazaki
    Masaharu Takayama

    Central Park Media

    Your Opinions and Comments

    Be the first to post a comment!