Reviews and Articles
  • Log in to Add Reviews, Videos, Etc
  • Places to Buy

    Searching for products...

    Item Images
    About This Item

    Unique ID Code: 0000161715
    Added by: Jitendar Canth
    Added on: 13/3/2014 14:27
    View Changes

    Btooom!: Collection

    8 / 10
    1 vote cast
    Rate this item
    Inline Image

    Be careful what you wish for!
    Certificate: 15
    Running Time: 298 mins
    Retail Price: £29.99
    Release Date:
    Content Type: TV Series

    In the blink of the mind's eye, Ryuta Sakamoto suddenly finds himself transported from playing the hit BTOOOM! video game to being stranded on a mysterious island. He's equipped with a day's worth of provisions, a bag of bombs, a strange crystal embedded in his left hand, and a huge gaping hole in his memory. But it doesn't take long to figure out what's going on, especially after the first person Ryuta meets tries to kill him. Someone is attempting to recreate the ultra-violent BTOOOM! game in real life, and the island has been filled with an army of other unwilling players, each armed with one of the multiple variants of explosive weapons called BIM.

    Fortunately, Ryuta's an ace BTOOOM! player, but this insane version of the game has no reset switch or second lives, and there's only one way off the island: kill seven other people before they can kill you! Can Ryuta repurpose his game-based skills fast enough to survive this ultimate battle royale?

    Special Features:
    Clean Credits
    Japanese Promos
    Japanese TV Spots
    Btooom! Digests

    Video Tracks:
    1.78:1 anamorphic widescreen

    Audio Tracks:
    Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo English
    Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo Japanese

    Subtitle Tracks:

    Directed By:
    Kotono Watanabe

    Written By:

    Kanata Hongou
    Suzuko Mimori
    Ken Narita
    Miyuki Sawashiro
    Rica Fukami
    Toru Ohkawa
    Yuichi Nakamura
    Brittney Karbowski
    Tyler Galindo
    Andrew Love
    Chelsea Ryan McCurdy
    Crash Buist
    David Matranga
    Maggie Flecknoe

    Music From:
    Keiji Inai

    Director of Photography:
    Kenji Fujita

    Takeshi Seyama

    Hitoshi Kawamura
    Jun Fukuda
    Ken Minami
    Masayoshi Matsumoto
    Takema Okamura
    Yasushi Tanaka
    Yuki Yoshida


    Your Opinions and Comments

    Be the first to post a comment!