Reviews and Articles
  • Log in to Add Reviews, Videos, Etc
  • Places to Buy

    Searching for products...

    Item Images
    About This Item

    Unique ID Code: 0000137643
    Added by: Jitendar Canth
    Added on: 1/12/2010 18:20
    View Changes

    Kurau: Phantom Memory - Volume 4: Mirror Image

    7 / 10
    1 vote cast
    Rate this item
    Inline Image

    Deadly Homecoming
    Running Time: 94 mins
    Retail Price: $29.98
    Release Date:
    Content Type: TV Series

    Her name is Kurau, and in a world of mercenary agents, she's the cream of the elite; a master swordswoman, martial artist and thief so skilled that no secret or objective is beyond her grasp. The greatest secret of all, however, is the one Kurau conceals inside herself: as the freak result of a disastrous experiment with a new kind of energy, Kurau's body has been fused with a binary alien life form called the Rynax.

    A flight to sanctuary turns into triple jeopardy when Kurau and Christmas' shuttle is attacked twice; first by hijackers and then by the GPO! But surviving a three-sided battle in space and a blazing rain of burning wreckage is the least of what the Rynax pair must face, as a new being with powers equal to Kurau's own finally reveals itself... and it wants Christmas for its own!

    A return to a haven from Kurau's past becomes the launching point for a terrifying new odyssey!

    Special Features:
    Production Artwork
    Japanese CD Spots
    Key Words
    Clean Opening Animation
    Clean Closing Animation
    Booklet with interviews and more

    Video Tracks:
    4:3 regular

    Audio Tracks:
    Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround English
    Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo Japanese

    Subtitle Tracks:

    Directed By:
    Yasuhiro Irie

    Written By:

    Ayako Kawasumi
    Misa Kobayashi
    Mitsuru Ogata
    Tohru Furusawa
    Tomoyuki Shimura
    Yuko Kaida
    Akio Nojima
    Yoji Matsuda
    Nobuo Tobita
    Ryoko Ono
    Minoru Inaba
    Sumi Shimamoto
    Mitsunori Isaki
    Makoto Yasumura
    Jessica Boone
    Monica Rial
    George Manley
    Greg Ayres
    Illich Guardiola
    Jason Douglas
    John Gremillion
    John Swasey
    Kelly Manison
    Rick Peeples
    Shelley Calene-Black
    Tiffany Grant
    Vic Mignogna
    Victor Carsrud

    Music From:
    Yukari Katsuki

    Director of Photography:
    Youichi Oogami

    Kengo Shigemura

    Masahiko Minami
    Schreck Hedwick
    Shiro Sasaki
    Toshihiko Nakajima

    ADV Films

    Your Opinions and Comments

    Be the first to post a comment!