Reviews and Articles
  • Log in to Add Reviews, Videos, Etc
  • Places to Buy

    Searching for products...

    Item Images
    About This Item

    Unique ID Code: 0000134600
    Added by: Jitendar Canth
    Added on: 15/9/2010 17:49
    View Changes

    Moribito: Guardian Of The Spirit - Part 1

    10 / 10
    1 vote cast
    Rate this item
    Inline Image

    From the creator of Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex
    Certificate: 12
    Running Time: 325 mins
    Retail Price: £24.99
    Release Date:
    Content Type: TV Series

    At a time when the balance of nature still held the civilizations of mankind in thrall, a single drought could spell the end of a society and doom its inhabitants to piteous deaths. Prince Chagum has been imbued with the power to stave off the drought and bring new life to his empire. However, this is a suspicious time, and he is accused of possession by an evil spirit.

    Court advisors only see one solution. Chagum must be put to death by his own father's hand. His salvation is in the form of Balsa, a spear woman and mercenary from Kanbal, the kingdom across the mountains. Her skills are legendary, and although reluctant, she is held by a mysterious vow to save eight souls before she dies. Can she fend off an entire empire and make Chagum her eighth soul?

    Contains 13 episodes.

    Special Features:

    Video Tracks:
    1.78:1 anamorphic widescreen

    Audio Tracks:
    Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround English
    Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo Japanese

    Subtitle Tracks:

    Directed By:
    Kenji Kamiyama

    Written By:

    Mabuki Andou
    Naoto Adachi
    Ako Mayama
    Atsushi Ono
    Hirofumi Nojima
    Kouji Tsujitani
    Mayumi Asano
    Rintarou Nishi
    Ryou Hirohashi
    Ryouya Kobayashi
    Cindy Robinson
    Mona Marshall
    Barbara Goodson
    Chris Kent
    Erika Weinstein
    Johnny Yong Bosch
    Kyle Hebert
    Peter Doyle
    Steve Cannon
    Yuri Lowenthal

    Music From:
    Kenji Kawai

    Director of Photography:
    Hiroshi Tanaka

    Junichi Uematsu

    Shinjiro Yokoyama
    Hisako Matsumoto
    Tomoyasu Nishimura
    Akio Matsuda
    Shinjiro Yokoyama

    Executive Producer:
    Katsuji Morishita
    Yûichi Sekido
    Masakazu Shioura
    Wataru Tanaka


    Your Opinions and Comments

    Be the first to post a comment!