Reviews and Articles
  • Log in to Add Reviews, Videos, Etc
  • Places to Buy

    Searching for products...

    Item Images
    About This Item

    Unique ID Code: 0000113260
    Added by: Jitendar Canth
    Added on: 17/2/2009 19:54
    View Changes

    Orguss 02

    8 / 10
    1 vote cast
    Rate this item
    Inline Image

    The complete OVA series on one disc
    Certificate: 15
    Running Time: 168 mins
    Retail Price: £15.99
    Release Date:
    Content Type: Movie

    For 200 years the devastating weapons known as Decimators laid silent on the ocean floor. Now, two opposing armies race to reactivate these robots and the world moves ever closer to an all-out war...

    For 200 years they lay deep beneath the Earth, silent on the ocean floor. Now the rival nations of Zafran and Rivilia race to gain possession of the Decimators, destructive robots of war. Even though these armaments are from the past, the Decimators have become key components in a bi-lateral military build-up as a political tension between the two lands escalates. Earth itself faces extinction should these ultimate weapons be unleashed!

    Based on the hit 35 episode Japanese telelvision series ORGUSS, acclaimed anime director Fumihiko Takayama brings the story 200 years into the future. ORGUSS 02 features six pulse-pounding thirty-minute episodes of dramatic mecha combat, giant robots and political intrigue interwined with explosive sci-fi combat.

    The complete ORGUSS 02 series on one exciting DVD featuring episodes one through to six: Fool's Choice, Where Angels Fear To Tread, Fugitives, Searchers, Destroyer and Those Who Wish Tomorrow.

    Special Features:
    Photo Gallery
    Manga Previews
    Exclusive Poster

    Video Tracks:
    4:3 regular

    Audio Tracks:
    Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround English
    Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo English
    Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo Japanese

    Subtitle Tracks:

    Directed By:
    Fumihiko Takayama

    Written By:

    Shinichirô Ôta
    Naoko Nakamura
    Yôsuke Akimoto
    Phil I. Arndt
    Steve Blum
    Ivan Buckley
    Steve Bulen
    Kouichi Yamadera
    Kazuhiko Kishino
    Kazuyuki Sogabe
    Kôzô Shioya
    Wakana Yamazaki
    Melody Lee
    Rudy Luzion
    Alfred Thor

    Music From:
    Torsten Rasch

    Director of Photography:
    Akihiko Takahashi
    Toyomitsu Nakajo

    Akira Inokuchi
    Hirotake Kanda
    Masato Terada
    Yuka Ohnishi

    Executive Producer:
    Shigeru Watanabe
    Yoshimasa Ohnishi

    Manga Entertainment

    Your Opinions and Comments

    Be the first to post a comment!