Reviews and Articles
  • Log in to Add Reviews, Videos, Etc
  • Places to Buy

    Searching for products...

    About This Item

    Unique ID Code: 0000103590
    Added by: David Beckett
    Added on: 27/5/2008 12:39
    View Changes

    O Lucky Man!: Two-Disc Special Edition (US)

    10 / 10
    1 vote cast
    Rate this item
    Inline Image

    Smile while you're makin' it. Laugh while you're takin' it. Even though you're fakin' it. Nobody's gonna know...
    Certificate: R
    Running Time: 178
    Retail Price: $19.97
    Release Date:
    Content Type: Movie

    Malcolm McDowell provides the original idea for and stars as wide-eyed innocent (not for long) Mick Travis in Lindsay Anderson's epic comedy 'O Lucky Man!' Armed with ambition and a work ethic, coffee salesman Mick hits the road and finds that desire alone can't bring wealth and status. He meets rich and poor alike...and finds cunning and cruelty across the social spectrum. Ralph Richardson, Helen Mirren, Arthur Lowe, Rachel Roberts, Mona Washbourne and other stars in multiple roles knit Mick's picaresque adventures together. And commenting with wit and irony is Alan Price, providing a memorable song score. Once you meet Mick, you're the lucky one.

    Special Features:
    Audio commentary with Malcolm McDowell, Alan Price and David Sherwin.

    O Lucky Malcolm!

    O Lucky Man! Innovation in Entertainment

    Theatrical trailer

    Video Tracks:
    Anamorphic 1.78:1

    Audio Tracks:
    Dolby Digital Mono English

    Subtitle Tracks:
    English HoH

    Directed By:
    Lindsay Anderson

    Written By:

    Malcolm McDowell
    Ralph Richardson
    Rachel Roberts
    Arthur Lowe
    Helen Mirren
    Dandy Nichols
    Mona Washbourne
    Peter Jeffrey
    Graham Crowden
    Philip Stone
    Mary Macleod
    Michael Bangerter
    Wallas Eaton
    Warren Clarke
    Bill Owen
    Michael Medwin
    Vivian Pickles
    Geoffrey Chater
    Anthony Nicholls
    Brian Glover
    Edward Judd
    Pearl Nunez
    Jeremy Bulloch
    David Daker
    Edward Peel
    Alan Price

    Soundtrack By:
    Alan Price

    Music From:
    Alan Price

    Director of Photography:
    Miroslav Ondricek

    Tom Priestley
    David Gladwell

    Production Designer:
    Jocelyn Herbert

    Michael Medwin
    Lindsay Anderson

    Warner Home Video

    Your Opinions and Comments

    Be the first to post a comment!