Reviews and Articles
Places to Buy

Searching for products...

Item Images
About This Item

Unique ID Code: 0000102334
Added by: Jitendar Canth
Added on: 9/4/2008 17:11
View Changes

Madlax: Vol.7 - Reality (UK)

9 / 10
1 vote cast
Rate this item
Inline Image

From the creators of Noir!
Certificate: 15
Running Time: 75 mins
Retail Price: £19.99
Release Date:
Content Type: TV Series

From the creative minds behind Noir, a compelling saga of two lives and the dark circumstances surrounding their mysterious connection.

The Essence - When the three books come together, the doorway is opened. It is a doorway that leads to reality. There, Madlax and Margaret Burton can not only discover their collective past, but they can also experience something much more powerful - the essence. It is what Friday Monday has fought so long and hard to reveal. It is more than a simple glimpse into the human psyche - it is the unrestrained embodiment of human nature. It is the will of mankind acting without question. It is what we are. It is the truth.

The Truth - Enfant has manipulated it. Madlax and Margaret Burton have been obsessed with searching for it. Carrossea Doon and Vanessa Rene have died trying to find it. Quanzitta and Nakhl are sworn to protect it. And Friday Monday has big plans for it. The truth is a dangerous thing. It has torn people apart, it has murdered, it has brought war and devastation. Yet, everyone feels compelled to embrace it. Everyone yearns to establish an intimate relationship with the very force that drives them away. Will they find it? Or, will they create it?

Contains Episodes 24 - 26.

Special Features:
Clean opening/closing animation
Design sketches
"I'm here": music video
"I'm here": karaoke version
Japanese DVD Commercials
Japanese Packaging Gallery
Conversations with SSS
Episode 26 Extended Preview
Elenore Video

Video Tracks:
Widescreen Anamorphic 1.78:1

Audio Tracks:
Dolby Digital 5.1 English
Dolby Digital Stereo 2.0 Japanese

Subtitle Tracks:

Directed By:
Kyle Jones
Kôichi Mashimo

Written By:

Satsuki Yukino
Kelly Manison
Sanae Kobayashi
Nancy Novotny
Jay Hickman
Houko Kuwashima
Luci Christian
Jin Urayama
Toshiyuki Morikawa
Vic Mignogna
Christine M. Auten
Aya Hisakawa

Music From:
Yuki Kajiura

Seiji Morita

Shigeru Kitayama
Tatsuya Hamamoto
Kyle Jones

Executive Producer:
John Ledford
Mark Williams

ADV Films

Your Opinions and Comments

Be the first to post a comment!