Reviews and Articles
  • Log in to Add Reviews, Videos, Etc
  • Places to Buy

    Searching for products...

    Item Images
    About This Item

    Unique ID Code: 0000223930
    Added by: Jitendar Canth
    Added on: 22/10/2023 19:14
    View Changes

    Gunbuster OVA Collection - Collector's Edition

    7 / 10
    1 vote cast
    Rate this item
    Inline Image

    Own a true masterpiece of anime history, and Hideaki Anno’s directorial debut, on Blu-ray!
    Certificate: 15
    Running Time: 179 mins
    Retail Price: £49.99
    Release Date:
    Content Type: TV Series

    When the space aliens killed Noriko Takaya’s father, she swore she’d go into space to have her revenge. Yet being accepted into the prestigious Okinawa Girls’ Space Pilot High School doesn’t solve every problem. Looked down upon as the daughter of the admiral who lost, and having a stark lack of talent that prevents her from piloting a machine, Noriko’s hopes for the future don’t seem bright. But then, when the two candidates going into space are announced, Noriko’s surprised to find her name right next to the star of the school (and Noriko’s own idol), Kazumi Amano. Has Noriko’s hard work paid off? Or is there more to Coach Ohta’s reasons for selecting her? Most of all, is Noriko really ready for the horrors of space? Find out in Aim for the Top!: Gunbuster, a true masterpiece of anime history, and Hideaki Anno’s directorial debut!

    Special Features:
    Comes packed in a rigid slipcase with an Amaray case to hold the Blu-ray disc.

    Includes an A3 double-sided poster, as well as a 48-page art booklet.

    Previews and Commercials
    Episode 6 Creditless Ending
    Episode 6 Vintage Ending Credits
    - Harumi and Yuriko’s Good Morning Okinawa Girls!
    - A Cosmic Battleground Along the Orbit of Halley’s Comet

    Video Tracks:
    4:3 pillarboxed 1080p
    16:9 widescreen 1080p

    Audio Tracks:
    DTS-HD MA 5.1 Surround English
    DTS-HD MA 2.0 Stereo English
    DTS-HD MA 2.0 Stereo Japanese

    Subtitle Tracks:

    Directed By:
    Hideaki Anno
    Kazuya Tsurumaki

    Written By:

    Noriko Hidaka
    Rei Sakuma
    Maria Kawamura
    Norio Wakamoto
    Bradley Gareth
    Kiane Chula King
    Melissa Sternenberg
    Alexandra Yastishock

    Music From:
    Kōhei Tanaka

    Masaki Sakamoto
    Rie Katayama
    Seiji Morita

    Hiroaki Inoue
    Minoru Takanashi
    Satoshi Kohno
    Shigeru Watanabe
    Shiro Sasaki
    Takeshi Sawamura
    Toshio Azami

    All the Anime

    Your Opinions and Comments

    Be the first to post a comment!