Reviews and Articles
  • Log in to Add Reviews, Videos, Etc
  • Places to Buy

    Searching for products...

    Item Images
    About This Item

    Unique ID Code: 0000223545
    Added by: Jitendar Canth
    Added on: 18/9/2023 16:41
    View Changes

    Princess Jellyfish - Collector's Edition

    10 / 10
    1 vote cast
    Rate this item
    Inline Image

    From the director of Durarara!! comes a thoughtful comedy on learning to look below the surface and finding the courage to rock the status quo
    Certificate: 12
    Running Time: 252 mins
    Retail Price: £59.99
    Release Date:
    Content Type: TV Series

    Plain, timid, and obsessed with jellyfish, Tsukimi is a far cry from her idea of a princess. Her tepid life as a jobless illustrator comes complete with roommates who harbor diehard hobbies that solidify their status as hopeless rejects. These wallflowers run a tight nun-like ship, but their no-men-allowed-not-no-one-not-no-how bubble is unwittingly burst after Tsukimi brings home a rescued sea jelly and a beauty queen - who's actually a guy. When the threat of losing their cozy convent inspires this glamour boy to turn the neurotic entourage into a portrait of success, will Tsukimi take her chance to bloom or will she end up a hot mess?

    Contains a 32-page booklet housed in a rigid art slipcase.

    Special Features:
    Princess Jellyfish Heroes Parts 1-4
    Go, Sisterhood Explorers! Parts 1-6
    Tsukimi and Jiji's Octopus Tour
    The Princess Jellyfish Field Guide
    Episodes 1 & 11 Commentary
    Promotional Videos
    Textless Songs
    32-page booklet
    Rigid art slipcase.

    Video Tracks:
    1.78:1 widescreen 1080p

    Audio Tracks:
    Dolby TrueHD 5.1 Surround English
    Dolby TrueHD 2.0 Stereo Japanese

    Subtitle Tracks:

    Directed By:
    Takahiro Omori

    Written By:

    Kana Hanazawa
    Akemi Okamura
    Junichi Suwabe
    Junko Kitanishi
    Kentarou Itou
    Kimiko Saito
    Mamiko Noto
    Mitsuki Saiga
    Motoko Kumai
    Shigeru Chiba
    Sumire Morohoshi
    Takehito Koyasu
    Maxey Whitehead
    Charles Campbell
    Christopher Bevins
    Cynthia Cranz
    Ian Sinclair
    Jamie Marchi
    Jerry Russell
    Josh Grelle
    Lara Woodhull
    Leah Clark
    Mariela Ortiz
    Monica Rial

    Music From:
    Makoto Yoshimori

    Director of Photography:
    Hitoshi Tamura

    Kazuhiko Seki

    Kazuaki Morijiri
    Mitsuhiro Matsuo
    Yoshinori Takeeda

    All the Anime

    Your Opinions and Comments

    Be the first to post a comment!