Reviews and Articles
  • Log in to Add Reviews, Videos, Etc
  • Places to Buy

    Searching for products...

    Item Images
    About This Item

    Unique ID Code: 0000207090
    Added by: Jitendar Canth
    Added on: 20/8/2020 16:01
    View Changes

    Flash Gordon (40th Anniversary Edition)

    8 / 10
    1 vote cast
    Rate this item
    Inline Image

    He'll save every one of us!
    Certificate: 15
    Running Time: 111 mins
    Retail Price: £22.99
    Release Date:
    Content Type: Movie

    Get ready to kick some Flash, with an out-of-this world 4K restoration of the much loved, gloriously sparkly cult classic, FLASH GORDON directed by Mike Hodges.

    In celebration of Flash Gordon's 40th anniversary, this collection is the ultimate Flash release. Featuring an all-star cast, including Sam J Jones (Flash Gordon) Brian Blessed (Prince Vultan) Timothy Dalton (Prince Barin) Max Von Sydow (Ming The Merciless) and Melody Anderson (Dale) and accompanied by a brilliant soundtrack by the inimitable Queen, this is the ultimate version of the '80s cult classic.

    ‘Flash!...he’ll save everyone of us’!

    Special Features:
    New Lost in Space: Nic Roeg’s Flash Gordon
    Audio commentary with Mike Hodges
    Audio commentary with Brian Blessed
    Behind the scenes of Flash Gordon
    Stills gallery
    Storyboards gallery
    Original theatrical trailer
    Interview with Mike Hodges
    Episode 24 of Flash Gordon (1979-1982): The Survival Game / Gremlin’s Finest Hour
    Sam Jones’s acting start
    Entertainment Earth on Flash Gordon merchandise
    Bob Lindenmayer discussed deleted scenes and original endings
    35th Anniversary Greenroom
    35th Anniversary reunion featurette
    Renato Casaro extended interview
    Brian Blessed anecdotes
    Melody’s musings
    On the soundtrack

    Video Tracks:
    2.35:1 widescreen 1080p

    Audio Tracks:
    DTS-HD MA 5.1 Surround English
    DTS-HD MA 2.0 Stereo English
    DTS-HD MA 2.0 Stereo German
    DTS-HD MA 2.0 Stereo French

    Subtitle Tracks:

    Directed By:
    Mike Hodges

    Written By:

    Sam J. Jones
    Melody Anderson
    Max von Sydow
    Ornella Muti
    Timothy Dalton
    Brian Blessed
    Peter Wyngarde
    Richard O'Brien

    Soundtrack By:
    Howard Blake

    Music From:

    Director of Photography:
    Gilbert Taylor

    Malcolm Cooke

    Costume Designer:
    Danilo Donati

    Production Designer:
    Ferdinando Scarfiotti

    Dino De Laurentiis

    Executive Producer:
    Bernie Williams
    Bernard Williams


    Your Opinions and Comments

    Be the first to post a comment!