Reviews and Articles
  • Log in to Add Reviews, Videos, Etc
  • Places to Buy

    Searching for products...

    Item Images
    About This Item

    Unique ID Code: 0000183673
    Added by: Jitendar Canth
    Added on: 16/6/2017 16:45
    View Changes

    Overlord Season 1 Collection - Collector's Edition

    5 / 10
    1 vote cast
    Rate this item
    Inline Image

    Presented in collectors packaging with 9 art cards.
    Certificate: 15
    Running Time: 315 mins
    Retail Price: £44.99
    Release Date:
    Content Type: TV Series

    From MADHOUSE Inc., the studio behind Death Parade, Parasyte, and No Game No Life, comes the ultimate “trapped in a game” anime. On the night his favorite MMORPG is scheduled to be shut down, veteran player Momonga stays logged in until the clock hits zero. The screen goes dark for only a few moments before he finds himself completely immersed in the online world of Yggdrasil. Left with all of his character’s devastating powers, total dominion over his loyal NPCs, and nothing better to do…Momonga decides to try his hand at taking over the world.

    All the hours he’s spent grinding and dungeon crawling have certainly paid off, and as he tests his strength on local rogues and legendary beasts he comes to realize that not one opponent can stand against his might. Embracing his new identity as the fearsome mage Ainz Ooal Gown, Momonga continues his search for bigger, badder adversaries. Leaving the people of Yggdrasil to wonder who exactly is trapped with who?

    Overlord Season 1 contains episodes 1-13.

    Special Features:
    Audio Commentaries
    Video Commentary
    Play Play Pleiades
    Special Preview Collection
    Episode 1
    TV Spots
    Promotional Videos
    DVD/BD Spots
    Textless Credits

    Video Tracks:
    1.78:1 widescreen 1080p

    Audio Tracks:
    Dolby TrueHD 5.1 Surround English
    Dolby TrueHD 2.0 Stereo Japanese

    Subtitle Tracks:

    Directed By:
    Naoyuki Itou

    Written By:

    Satoshi Hino
    Akeno Watanabe
    Aoi Yuki
    Emiri Kato
    Hiroshi Shirokuma
    Kenta Miyake
    Mamoru Miyano
    Manami Numakura
    Masayuki Katou
    Shigeru Chiba
    Sumire Uesaka
    Yumi Hara
    Yumi Uchiyama
    Chris Guerrero
    Anastasia Munoz
    Bryan Massey
    Ed Blaylock
    Elizabeth Maxwell
    Felecia Angelle
    Heather Walker
    Jeff Johnson
    Jill Harris
    Megan Shipman
    Mikaela Krantz
    Ray Hurd

    Music From:
    Shuji Katayama

    Director of Photography:
    Yuuki Kawashita

    Kashiko Kimura

    Norifumi Kikujima
    Noritomo Isogai
    Satoshi Fukao
    Sho Tanaka
    Yuki Yoshida


    Your Opinions and Comments

    Be the first to post a comment!