Reviews and Articles
  • Log in to Add Reviews, Videos, Etc
  • Places to Buy

    Searching for products...

    Item Images
    About This Item

    Unique ID Code: 0000175051
    Added by: Jitendar Canth
    Added on: 24/7/2016 15:31
    View Changes

    Yona of the Dawn Part 1

    7 / 10
    1 vote cast
    Rate this item
    Inline Image

    The girl standing in the blush of dawn
    Certificate: 15
    Running Time: 285 mins
    Retail Price: £44.99
    Release Date:
    Content Type: TV Series

    From the studio behind Tokyo Ghoul and Fushigi Yugi comes the story of Yona of the Dawn, a typical teen - easily excitable, spoiled by her adoring father... and the sitting princess of the Kohka Kingdom. On her sixteenth birthday she plans to tell her father, the kind King Il, about her hidden love for her childhood friend, Su-won. But before she can confess her feelings, she stumbles upon her father being brutally murdered by none other than Su-won himself for the purpose of ruling the kingdom with a firmer hand. After the tragic discovery, Yona and her bodyguard Son Hak must flee the kingdom and escape the wrath of Su-won’s henchman.

    Now, in order to reunite the fallen kingdom, Yona and Son Hak are on the hunt for the four legendary dragons of Kohka. Along the way, Yona must shed her royal air and learn to live by the sword and bow.

    Special Features:
    Episode Commentaries
    Promotional Videos & TV Spots
    Textless Opening - Akatsukino Yona''
    Textless Closing Song - ''Yoru''
    DVD version of the show

    Video Tracks:
    1.78:1 widescreen 1080p

    Audio Tracks:
    Dolby TrueHD 5.1 Surround English
    Dolby TrueHD 2.0 Stereo Japanese

    Subtitle Tracks:

    Directed By:
    Kazuhiro Yoneda

    Written By:

    Chiwa Saito
    Tomoaki Maeno
    Hiro Shimono
    Junichi Suwabe
    Junko Minagawa
    Katsuhiko Sasaki
    Masakazu Morita
    Nobuhiko Okamoto
    Yusuke Kobayashi
    Christopher R. Sabat
    Monica Rial
    Clifford Chapin
    Eric Vale
    Ian Sinclair
    Joel McDonald
    Josh Grelle
    Micah Solusod
    Robert McCollum

    Music From:
    Kunihiko Ryo

    Director of Photography:
    Toru Fukushi

    Kumiko Sakamoto

    Asuka Yamazaki
    Hiroyuki Tajima
    Masashi Matsui
    Megumi Natsunaka
    Shinichiro Kitazawa
    Shiro Ishihara
    Tomohiro Taguchi
    Yoshito Danno

    Executive Producer:
    Haruki Nakayama
    Michiyuki Honma
    Toshiro Sakai


    Your Opinions and Comments

    Be the first to post a comment!