Reviews and Articles
  • Log in to Add Reviews, Videos, Etc
  • Places to Buy

    Searching for products...

    Item Images
    About This Item

    Unique ID Code: 0000173005
    Added by: Jitendar Canth
    Added on: 3/3/2016 18:22
    View Changes

    Akame Ga Kill!: Collection 1

    7 / 10
    1 vote cast
    Rate this item
    Inline Image

    He's been drafted into a band of bloodthirsty murderers... And they're the good guys!
    Certificate: 15
    Running Time: 284 mins
    Retail Price: £39.99
    Release Date:
    Content Type: TV Series

    When he set off for the Capital, all Tatsumi wanted was a way to make money. Instead, he finds himself rescued from a fate worse than death by a group of assassins known as Night Raid, and thrust into the middle of a bloody revolution. On the one side: Prime Minister Honest, his secret police, elite squad of assassins, and the armies of the Empire. On the other: Night Raid and a handful of rebels desperate to overthrow the brutal regime of Honest's puppet emperor. Leveling the playing field: the Imperial Arms, a legendary set of unstoppable weapons created in the distant past. But to use an Imperial Arm is practically a death sentence, for only a select few can even survive using them… and when two Arms go against each other, only the user of one is likely to survive in Akame ga Kill!

    Contains episodes 1-12.

    Special Features:
    AkaKill! Theatre
    Japanese Promos
    Textless Credits

    Video Tracks:
    1.78:1 widescreen 1080p

    Audio Tracks:
    DTS-HD MA 5.1 Surround English
    DTS-HD MA 2.0 Stereo Japanese

    Subtitle Tracks:
    English CC

    Directed By:
    Tomoki Kobayashi

    Written By:

    Soma Saito
    Sora Amamiya
    Ayaka Ohashi
    Kana Hanazawa
    Katsuyuki Konishi
    Kouji Ishii
    Mamiko Noto
    Risa Mizuno
    Satomi Akesaka
    Yo Taichi
    Yukari Tamura
    Yuu Asakawa
    Corey Hartzog
    Molly Searcy
    Allison Keith
    Christina Kelly
    Christine Auten
    David Wald
    Jessica Boone
    Juliet Simmons
    Kira Vincent-Davis
    Marty Fleck
    Shannon Emerick
    Shelley Calene-Black
    Tyler Galindo

    Music From:
    Taku Iwasaki

    Director of Photography:
    Keisuke Nakamura

    Masahiro Goto

    Gaku Iwasa
    Hiroto Shinohara
    Kazuhiro Asou
    Kazutaka Yamanaka
    Masanori Miyake
    Takashi Yoshizawa
    Yoko Baba


    Your Opinions and Comments

    Be the first to post a comment!