Reviews and Articles
  • Log in to Add Reviews, Videos, Etc
  • Places to Buy

    Searching for products...

    About This Item

    Unique ID Code: 0000118761
    Added by: David Beckett
    Added on: 30/7/2009 09:27
    View Changes

    Bad Boy Bubby

    8 / 10
    1 vote cast
    Rate this item
    Inline Image

    Uncensored, Uncut, The Director's Vision
    Certificate: 18
    Running Time: 114
    Retail Price: £19.99
    Release Date:
    Content Type: Movie

    Awarded the Special Jury Prize at the Venice Film Festival, Bad Boy Bubby with its hard hitting content of deprivation, mental illness and incest shocked its audiences to become one of the most daring and controversial cult films of the 1990s.

    Nicholas Hope gives an astonishing performance as Bubby, a demented man-child kept locked for his entire life in a squalid apartment by his depraved mother who uses him for sex.

    When Bubby who can only communicate by mimicking what others say and do, escapes into the outside world, he soon discovers young women, crime, rock'n'roll, and pizza. Will this naive 'mad bastard' be destroyed by the realities of our cruel world, or does a higher calling ultimately await him in the most unlikely place of all?

    Special Features:
    - Audio Commentary
    - Interview with Rolf de Heer

    Video Tracks:
    1080p Widescreen 2.35:1

    Audio Tracks:
    DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 English
    Dolby TrueHD 5.1 English
    Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo English

    Directed By:
    Rolf de Heer

    Written By:

    Nicholas Hope
    Claire Benito
    Ralph Cotterill
    Carmel Johnson
    Norman Kaye
    Paul Philpot
    Peter Monaghan
    Natalie Carr
    Rachael Huddy
    Bridget Walters
    Lucia Mastrantone
    Grant Piro
    Dave Flannagan
    Mark Brouggy
    James Bonifazio
    Emma West

    Soundtrack By:
    Graham Tardif

    Director of Photography:
    Ian Jones
    Paul Delawitz
    Kim Vaitekius
    Rick Martin
    Clive Duncan
    Ross Blake
    Steve Arnold
    David Burr
    Gerald Thompson
    Richard Michalak
    John Chataway
    Jeff Morgan
    John Ogden
    Barry Helleren
    Tibor Hegedis
    Paul Amitzboll
    John Armstrong
    Ernie Armstrong
    Brian Bosisto
    Brigid Costello
    Brendan Lavelle
    Lisa Tomasetti
    Harry Glynatsis
    Walter Holt
    Geoffrey Simpson
    Steve McDonald
    Roger Lanser
    Simon Cardwell
    Richard Rees-Jones
    David Foreman
    Max Pepper

    Suresh Ayyar

    Costume Designer:
    Beverley Freeman

    Production Designer:
    Mark Abbott

    Domenico Procacci
    Giorgio Draskovic
    Rolf de Heer

    Eureka Entertainment

    Your Opinions and Comments

    Be the first to post a comment!